Before I went to work I had 232 ounces of frozen milk. Knowing my supply would drop being away from baby barracuda, I would wake up in the middle of the night and pump during naps etc etc to assure I had enough to sustain us for as long as we could regardless how much my production dropped.
My first goal was to exclusively breast feed for four month. Now it is six months. Once I hit that it will be eight months and so on with my ultimate dream goal being a years. I know that may not happen but I choose to work towards it however I can.
So to have all two hundred some odd ounces be useless was a bit of a blow. A sit in your car at work and cry sort of blow. But then I knew I could help someone with my back supply and I dried my eyes and out on my let's-find-someone-to-help pants on.
The milk banks require at least 200 oz, blood tests and interviews. I'm not opposed to going that route but I ended up hearing of women locally (outside of the hospitals) who were in need so I chose to go that route. Plus- I don't know how milk banks feel about caffeine and wine being in the milk. 😳 I know how Arlo feels abou to it.
So I am restating my supply. Megan (sister #1) is cutting out Arlo's allergies too and donating her milk to me. I mean seriously. It really does take a village.
Her only request is that Arlo be allergic to refined sugar so she is motivated to cut those too. I agree- this baby weight doesn't stand a chance to his allergies!






























